I Need You (Revised)

I can’t go the extra mile
I don’t want to smile
Where am I’m going?
What’s that bag I’m towing?

Towing it everywhere I go
It’s not for show
I can’t turn around
To see what’s dragging on the ground.

My life seems like a bubble
Littered with a bunch of rubble
So what am I to do?
Lord, I need you.

You who are the first and last
You know my future and my past
You know my sin and my ways
Help me through this; I can’t take more days

Days filled with loss of self confidence
Doing the “try this” dance
You pick the emotion that moment.
I have no more strength or comments.

Tags: , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

