Miracle

I am tired
Not very inspired
I feel the urge to write
It’s usually my delight.

I sit here in my chair
Thinking that I hadn’t a prayer
Then a Spark comes into my mind
My first word, I find

My emotions set me affire
To write is my desire
I write about Him and His work
His love for us is His only perk

He turned a bad day downside up
As He filled my cup
I lift up my hands in praise
In the son’s miraculous rays

Tags: , , , , , ,

2 Responses to “Miracle”

  1. marie wikle @spreadingJOY Says:

    sometimes i feel this way. i want to write, but can’t. when I start to focus on HIM, then words of praise fill my heart when nothing else would. thank you for this poem!

    @spreadingJOY

    • Michelle Earl Says:

      Hi! I’m so glad you have visited my poetry blog. I am praising Him and writing prayers to Jesus to get me through that type of time right now. Thank you for visiting, and feel free to come back. God bless you.

Leave a Reply

