First Time (Revised)

Heart pounding, eyes darting around.
Kind faces smiling, but I want to frown.
Where do I go? What will it be like?
I feel a little tike.

A tike who lost her mom or dad,
A little girl feeling bad.
But someone greeted me with your warm water.
Reminding me I’m your daughter.

The first time jitters almost won the round
But I have found,
That the battle is the Lord’s.
He’s your Dad, and He’ll always walk you through doors!

Tags: , , , , , ,

6 Responses to “First Time (Revised)”

  1. generate profits Says:

    Hey! I could have sworn I’ve been to this blog before but after checking through some of the post I realized it’s
    new to me. Anyways, I’m definitely delighted I found it and I’ll be bookmarking and
    checking back frequently!

  2. compro oro firenze Says:

    I do like the manner in which you have framed this specific issue and it really does offer me personally a lot of fodder for thought. Nevertheless, coming from what I have experienced, I simply just hope as the remarks pack on that individuals continue to be on issue and don’t start on a tirade regarding the news du jour. Still, thank you for this fantastic point and even though I do not really go along with the idea in totality, I value the point of view.

  3. compro oro firenze Says:

    Hmm it seems like your blog ate my first comment (it was extremely long) so I guess I’ll just sum it up what I wrote and say, I’m thoroughly enjoying your blog. I as well am an aspiring blog blogger but I’m still new to everything. Do you have any helpful hints for novice blog writers? I’d really appreciate it.

    • Michelle Earl Says:

      Hi. Your best bet is to write whatever is your passion. Make sure you plan how often you are going to write, and try to stick with it. Myself, I try to stick with once a week. Also, the best thing for you to do is to read and comment like you’re doing. You’re creating traffic for your blog by doing it. Take care,

      Michelle

Leave a Reply

