Beauty for Ashes (Revised)

I fell into the fire.
My circumstances were dire.
I burned to a crisp, black, and charred.
I thought my soul would be permanently marred.

I was lying there
Feeling bare.
Yet I was in your sight.
You clothed me in white.

You cleansed me,
Washed me,
You gave me beauty
You took sin’s ashes away from me.

You lifted me up when I was low.
You brought me from charred remains and set me aglow.
Aglow with your love and your light.
Illuminated by your grace, glory and might.

 

Theme:  Redemption / Saving

Tags: , , , ,

4 Responses to “Beauty for Ashes (Revised)”

  1. Kayleen Says:

    Spot on with this write-up, I actually think this web site wants way more consideration. I’ll most likely be again to read rather more, thanks for that info.

    • Michelle Earl Says:

      I hope you come back. I’m glad you enjoyed the poem. I keep this site sparse so people can read it, especially those with a visual impairment. More will be coming in a week or two so you can actually hear the poetry, so keep on coming back! God bless you!

  2. Kolagen Na zmarszczki Says:

    My brother suggested I may like this web site.
    He was entirely right. This publish actually made my
    day. You cann’t believe just how much time I had spent for this information! Thank you!

  3. Michelle Earl Says:

    I’m so glad you enjoyed the poem and I hope you come back again! May God bless your day!

Leave a Reply

