You’re With Me

Careful as I am, I always seem to fail
I trip and my arms flail
I am trying to do what’s right
In Your sight

I try to do it all
I ignore your call
I walk away
I don’t want to stay

I don’t mean to walk away
I take back the day
I let myself get down
And carry a frown

But you step in front of me
You lift me
You constantly give me hope
You don’t allow me to mope

You show us that this isn’t your way
You guide us through the day
Thank you for that which you show
Thank you for all you know

Tags: , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

