When I Want to Flee

I need you to hold me
To hold me when I cry
When I want to flee

I want to shout with glee
But I feel in the fry
I need you to hold me

I’m starting to be
Healed by and by
When I want to flee

I need to touch and see
Someone to look me in the eye
I need you to hold me

I need someone tangible and friendly
To be there when I sigh
When I want to flee

George, thank you; you and Jesus love me
And my tears you dry
I need you to hold me
When I want to flee

Tags: , , , , , ,

One Response to “When I Want to Flee”

  1. Writer Jobs Says:

    Great post today thanks. I really enjoyed it very much.

    Join us today!

    – Writers Wanted –

Leave a Reply

