Drink

I have many things in the dark
Its truth ravages me like a shark
I turn away from Him who can help me
I cannot see

Lord, I know you love me
I feel so empty
I need to hear your voice so clear
But I cannot hear

I want to tell you what’s on my heart
Of why we are apart
I feel so weak
I cannot speak

My thoughts are in a jumble
With my heart I want to rumble
I feel my mind is on the blink
I can’t even think

Where are you my heavenly love?
You don’t seem with me so you must be above
I love you so much
But I cannot feel your touch

But you are there in my darkness
You break the chains off my deafness
You snap the chains off my mind so I can think
You touch me deep and I, take a drink

Tags: , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

