I Still Love You

I bore you to myself on eagles wings
Away, above all worries and things
I brought you out of the darkness
Out of your mess

I have set you on firm ground
But you have turned around
I have healed your wounds deep
Filled you full; it’s not a feat

So why do you turn away child?
I know all about the wooly and the wild
I love you so much
I love your touch

Come back, you’re always welcome
You’re not feeble or dumb
Climb up on my lap, dear heart
and confess to me why we are apart

Tags: , , , ,

2 Responses to “I Still Love You”

  1. poets rally Says:

    what a sweet tribe, you rocked on it.
    smiles.

    Join Poets Rally today,
    We value your talent.
    Cheers.
    Happy July 4TH!

    hope to see you share and make poetic friends around the world.

  2. Jingle Poetry Says:

    Greetings, how are you?

    Inviting you to join our poetry potluck today,

    Week 43 is free verse week, submit 1 to 3 random poems, enjoy the fun!

    Hope to see you soon.
    Happy Tuesday.
    Sign in to follow our blog using your gmail or yahoo accounts…
    Xoxox

    lovely expression, divine write.

Leave a Reply

