Seeking Him

Where are you God?
Just wave your hand or give a nod
You say you are with us every day
Especially when we pray

Pray, yes I do, but do you hear me?
Or is what I’m doing empty?
You are my God and King
I want my heart to sing

Sing, but my heart’s grating on the ground
All I can do is frown
I just want to be with you
To do what you want me to do

Do’s and Don’ts, that’s in your Word
But I want more; I don’t think that’s absurd
But how do I do that when I can’t see or feel you?
I want to leave this forsaken place and come to you.

Tags: , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

