Lover’s Command

My heart sinks down, and I’m in the fry
I never again think I am going to fry
I feel as though I’m in a void
And that my soul is being toyed

Toyed with like a little top
Spin! Spin! Drop!
I can’t see anything around
Because of the debris from the ground

Ground falling,
I am calling
He is there in a heartbeat
He sets me on my feet

Feet are walking the right way now
Down the right path, I’ll do better, I’ve made that vow
He shows me the right way and holds my hand
I love Him and must obey His command

Command so gentle, I am compelled to obey
For I know he knows what’s best for me each day
He loves me deeper than I could imagine, so each day I seek His face
And He gives me His amazing grace

Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

5 Responses to “Lover’s Command”

  1. Thursday Poets Rally Week 42 (April 21-27) | Promising Poets' Poetry Cafe Says:

    […] The King’s Poetry: https://kingspoetry.wordpress.com/2011/04/19/lovers-command/ […]

  2. Promising Poets' Poetry Cafe Says:

    eloquent and powerful delivery of your emotions.
    Glad to meet.

  3. Jingle Says:

    Invite you to join poets rally week 42, awards are given to first time participants.

    You will love the encouragements you get once you are in and make commitment.

    Love your blog and writing style.

    You Rock!
    xxx

Leave a Reply

