Ignition

I am alive
Alive with love and joy
Joy coming from Him
Him who is the King

King of my heart, I love Him
Him who is my maker
Maker of my soul and being
Being His is my goal

Goal to be hat He would want me to be
Be who I must in Him
Him who knows me
Me inside and out

Out He was, and now he’s within
Within me; it’s everything He sees
Sees all that I am
Am I worthy?

Worthy of His praise
Praise and His gift of fire?
Fire and breath of life springing up
Up from within where He resides

Resides inside, fanning the flames
Flames coming from my mustard seed coal of faith
Faith so small, I almost feel empty
Empty and hollow until He ignites the fire

Tags: , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

