Light Bearer

He spoke into the darkness
Darkness of my innermost being
Being there with me in all my troubles
Troubles and triumphs, He is by my side

Side by side we walk together
Together, yet ahead
Ahead and shining His light on my feet
Feet that want to walk in His ways

Ways that bring me closer to His voice
Voice so gentle and sweet
Sweet like honey
Honey like the light coming from the color

Colors dazzle me from all around
Around me making me feel dizzy
Dizzy and desensitized
Desensitized from God

God, creator of my soul
Soul, a vessel He can pour into
Into it, His light
Light bearer, I became and am

Leave a Reply

