Journey

Where do your convictions lay?

Are they flung around, come what may?

What do you believe in?

Where do I begin?

Begin at the beginning, or where you are

Believe in yourself or a star

Belief is drawn from experience

From the past and from hence

Henceforth all things will influence you

But with them, what will you do?

I will not judge

On that I will not budge

Budge not, because it’s not my way

It’s a clog in my day

I must be open to all who come

To Him who is the Son

Tags: , , , , ,

4 Responses to “Journey”

  1. Jingle Says:

    handsome poem,

    full of wonders and curioeity..

  2. Woodrow Mconnell Says:

    Good submit, My added your own website we a new visit to when later on, Good

Leave a Reply

