I Need You

I can’t go the extra mile
Don’t even want to smile
Where is it that I’m going?
What’s that bag I’m towing?

Towing it every where I go
It’s not for show
I can’t even turn around
To see what I’m dragging on the ground.

My life seems like it’s in a bubble
Littered with a bunch of rubble
So what am I to do?
Lord, I need you.

You who are the first and last
You know my future and my past
You know my sin and my ways
Help me through this; I can’t take more days

Days filled with loss of self confidence
Doing the “try this” dance
Emotional or numb, you pick the emotion that moment.
Leaves me with no more strength and no more comments.

Tags: , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

