Don’t Know

Don’t know how I feel.
Don’t know what I want.
Don’t know what I’m really like
Don’t know what I want to be.
Don’t know if I even care.

Don’t know what I want to do today.
Don’t know if I even want to get up today.
Don’t know what I’m to do.
Don’t know what I’m supposed to do.
Don’t know who I am.

Who am I?
I am a child of God, so why am I like this?
This isn’t like me, so why don’t I cling to Him?
Him that is good, kind, gentle, and caring, caring about me.
Me? What do I do? I am in a funk. I must go with what I do know.

I know how I feel. I feel better.
I know what I want. To be closer to God.
I know somewhat how I’m really like. I’m ok.
I know what I want to be. I want to be a better steward.
I know that I do care. I must.

I know what I want to do today. I want to write for God.
I know I want to get up today. The Lord wouldn’t want me to sleep it away.
I know what I’m to do. I have to keep living.
I know what I’m supposed to do. Love
I KNOW who I am. I’m a CHILD OF GOD!!!

PRAISE HIM!

Tags: , , , ,

Leave a Reply

