Beauty for Ashes

I fell into the fire.
My circumstances were dire.
I burned to a crisp so black, and charred.
I thought my soul would be permanently marred.

I was lying there
Feeling bare.
Yet I was in your sight.
You clothed me in white.

You cleansed me,
Washed me,
You gave me beauty
You took the ashes of Sin away from me.

You lifted me up when I was low.
You brought me from charred remains and set me aglow.
Aglow with your love and your light.
Illuminated by your grace, glory and might.

Tags: , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

