Anger at a Son

Blood spattered on the earth
Where is the younger son I have birthed?
I can’t find him anywhere.
Cain, don’t you even care?

You have taken out a part
Of my heart.
I can’t bear it!
I’m cut to the spirit!

You deserve what you’re going to get!
You’re going to get what you dished out, I bet.

You’re a snot!
I’m glad you got caught.
You’ve talked to Him?  What did he say?
Oh!  You have to go away?
I’m sorry I said, what I did
But I felt I had to be candid.

Tags: , , , ,

Leave a Reply

